Beautiful People: Writing

Hey there, beautiful people!

Today, I’m going to be doing Beautiful People (for those who don’t know, it’s this awesome character/writing link-up hosted by Paperfury and Further Up and Further In).

10928109_595959117172101_1450331761_n 1_zpsw3b8il6s

So let’s get this party writing link-up started, shall we?

 

How do you decide which project to work on?

More like, how do I think of a measly beginning that hopefully will lead to some sort of plot? 😉

How long does it usually take you to finish a project?

As I have never finished a project, I really couldn’t say. XD

Do you have any routines to put you in the writing mood?

A combination of procrastination and the glares of my ‘Unfinished Writing’ folder. 

What time of day do you write best?

I always feel more productive in the morning, so I would have to say then. 

Are there any authors you think you have a similar style to?

I like to think that I’m similar to J. K. Rowling, but I doubt it.  

Why did you start writing, and why do you keep writing?

I started writing short stories to give to my grandparents in the summer of 2010, and I try to write for pleasure so that when I get older and I write as a profession, I’ll be better at it. 

What’s the hardest thing you’ve written?

Most likely a essay on four items/quotes that express my sense of ‘me-ness’. The assignment explanation paper was longer and more eloquent, but that’s the gist of it. I think that the hard part was that some of the requirements were difficult to fufill, and I was really stressed at the time.

Is there a project you want to tackle someday but you don’t feel ready yet?

To write a novel that has to get finished by a certain deadline, get accepted by a publisher, and on which will depend my income. The very thought makes me go pale. But I want to be a writer anyways. 

What writing goals did you make for 2017 and how are they going?

I wanted to finish my old and now pending WIP. However, since I started a new WIP, that goal hardly counts anymore, does it? Or is that just an excuse?

Describe your writing process in 3 words or a GIF!

tumblr_inline_mjinqgedy31r79k32

 

via

Does anybody have any techniques/ways to stay/enjoy writing and not procrastinate? Can any of you relate to my answers?

BLUE SPRING Flowers Field Wallpaper Flower Images

Talk to me!

